Austin & Janessa – Married!

A few months ago I had the honor of photographing my cousin Austin’s wedding. I love to be able to share what I do with both friends and family and sharing this special day with Austin and Janessa was such a privilege.

And best of all this unique couple kept me on my toes with their original ideas, like the replacing their first dance with a first croquet hit! 🙂 It was a blast and I am so happy to share some images from their day:

Above is a layout from the couple’s album – one of my favorite because it tells the full story of their ceremony, from the details to the kiss, in just two pages.

Each table was decorated with small photos of the couple through their years together. I got a little laugh when one guest asked if I had taken each of them (some from when they were much younger). 🙂 Man that would be some early wedding planning!

I absolutely LOVED Austin & Janessa’s cake topper – so simple yet it makes such a strong statement and impression.

Who needs a dance? – FIRST CROQUET HIT! It was so fun.

Let the games begin: The couple had outdoor games for their guests at the reception.. washers, hillbilly golf, croquet and MORE. Everyone had a great time.

Showing the boys how it is done!

Leave a Reply

