NILMDTS – Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep

Yesterday I had the opportunity to spend the day with about 30 other amazing photographers and medical staff who are a part of the wonderful Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep organization. I am so so happy to be a part of this charity and hope that those of you reading this who are photographers would take a moment to visit the NILMDTS website to learn more and to apply to photograph with the organization.

With about 8 hours of training including the sharing of many personal stories, there was not a dry eye in the house by 5:00. Even hearing about others stories was a difficult experience, however I feel that as a photographer I have a gift and it is my responsibility to offer that gift to those who need it most. I am not a doctor, so my talents cannot heal the physical wounds but I only hope that my art can help heal some emotions scars.

Again, I urge all of you to visit the organizations website to learn more about this wonderful charity and view some of the images created by our talented photographers. And THANK YOU to those of you reading this who are currently part of the NILMDTS program as a photographer, parent advocate, etc – you are appreciated every day!

Leave a Reply

