Daily News – Sarah Jane Photography Decatur, IL – NEW IDEAS

So most creative people know that sometimes you can be going through and ordinary everyday sort of routine when inspiration hits. Today, I was knee deep in quickbooks (drowning in numbers) when an idea hit me… I am working to find a retail location for the business here in Decatur and love the idea of creating an whole art-rich environment for our clients. So here it is: CUPCAKES!

Yes, sometimes my ideas are a bit nuts, but I have to ask: Who doesn’t love cupcakes? And how about coffee? And a great place to socialize with friends? Am I painting the picture for you? So here’s hoping we can build a CupCake Bar/Coffee House Gallery right here in Decatur!

So other things that are going on… Kat from Thrive sent me a couple snap shots of the background she is painting for me and WOW … and let me repeat: WOW! She is amazing! This girl has talent and I am so excited to show off her handiwork this weekend at the Peek-A-Boo booth.

Oh and here is a little “Image of the Day” … Ryan and I went to Black Barts Pumpkin Patch last night to pick up a few hay bales and things for the portrait booth and of course ended up getting a couple pumpkins for ourselves. I was shooting the sun setting over the pumpkin patch when this little girl was taking her finds to the car. She was so cute, and proud of her pumpkins.

black bart's pumpkin patch, pumpkins, images, illinois photographer, fall photos, fall portraits, decatur, illinois,

Leave a Reply

