Outdoor Engagement Portraits – Rock Springs Nature Center

Maggi + Jay Engaged

We could not have asked for better weather for Maggi & Jay’s engagement session. Beautiful evening light and a little breeze and great temperature made it a perfect evening at Rock Springs Nature Center in Decatur.

This was my first session at Rock Springs (I just had my second yesterday morning!) and I have to say I am a fan. The pine forest is has gorgeous light anytime of day as the light filters down through the towering forest and the wild fields are a winner for sure.

Plus, I couldn’t have asked for a better couple. These to fit together so well and I am so excited to be a part of this chapter of their lives. It is exciting to watch all the changes that come in a couple’s lives around their wedding and these two came in for their premier just days after purchasing their new home. I couldn’t be happier for the two of them and can’t wait to photograph their wedding day in October. Here are a few of our favorites from the session.

Maggi … “My fiancé and I researched several photographers before meeting with Sarah. The moment we left our first appointment with her, we knew she was the one for us. She was energetic and passionate, organized, and very informative about what to expect from her.”

“We recently had our engagement session with Sarah. The session was very laid back and she made it very easy to get comfortable. She was creative with the angles as well as the natural light and colors from the outdoor setting. I could not be happier! I am really looking forward to our wedding day and seeing all of the pictures we will have to cherish for a lifetime. I have already recommended Sarah to several of my friends, and would stand behind that recommendation any day! She is awesome!”  

Leave a Reply

