Blogging. Marketing. Photography. New Years GOALS.

Ok, so let’s get real for a second…. time to admit it, here we go: I S.T.I.N.K at blogging! Whew, now that that’s out in the open (like ya’ll didn’t already know) let’s see what we’re going to do about it.

But seriously, I do and in 2013 one of my many goals is to be much better. No, that’s not a resolution, it’s a goal (really, there’s a difference – kinda). Every January I think about what I’ve done in the past year, what worked, what didn’t and what I’d like to accomplish (and often do better) in the new year.

new years resolutions 2013

Well I got my kick in the pants today when McDaniels MarketingΒ presented at today’s Central Illinois Ad Club Luncheon. “The blog is the foundation of your social marketing plan.” … whoa! Ok, well my foundation has been crumpling so time to fix her up!

So I’m putting it out there now to hold myself to it. In 2013 I will be posting at least 1 blog post a week beginning today! Fellow business owners I encourage you to do the same if you’re blogging is not up to par. Let’s do it together!

Anyone make any other goals this year? Share them here and we’ll all help each other stick to them!!

Some of my other 2013 goals/resolutions include

  • Being more organized.Β 
  • Bettering my time management skills.
  • Losing some lbs.
  • And lots more!

(And since it’s a photographer’s blog – here’s a photo!)

sarah jane photography, sjp, photography decatur illinois, senior photographer,

Leave a Reply

